news‎ > ‎

CBC Representative Teams Update

posted 24 May 2022, 03:49 by Rosemary Tate
National Inter-Club Knockout (NICKO)
The delayed 2019-20 season is finally over for CBC. In the NICKO, the 'A' team were eliminated in the semi-finals, and the 'B' team in the quarter-finals.
The 'A' team was Paul Barden, Jon Cooke, Catherine Jagger, Chris Jagger, Jonathan Mestel and Julian Wightwick.
In this year's competition (2021-22) we have three teams through to the last 16.

Garden Cities
In the Regional Final, CBC missed out on the split-tie for the all-important 4th qualifying spot by 1 VP - losing a slam swing on the final board!
The team was Catherine Curtis, Jamie Fegarty, Liam Fegarty, Paul Fegarty, Graham Hazel, David Kendrick, Jonathan Mestal and Julian Wightwick.